Steering group

ARC has a steering group that meets once a semester to guarantee the proper use of grants, ARC’s scientific productivity, and the adequate translation of research findings to the clinic and into public health initiatives.

Current members include:

  • Mårten Palme
    Professor of Economics, Stockholm University, Chair
  • Martin Annetorp
    Acting Manager Director, Aging Theme, Karolinska University Hospital (Stockholm County Council, Health Care Services)
  • Bo Burström
    Professor of Social Medicine, Karolinska Institutet
  • Maria Eriksdotter (Head of Department)
    Professor of Geriatrics, Karolinska Institutet; representative of Karolinska Institutet as Head of Department at the department of Neurobiology, Care Sciences and Society
  • Johanna Hållén
    Secretary General, PRO (the Swedish National Pensioners’ Organisation)
  • Maria Masucci
    Professor of Virology and Deputy Vice-Chancellor for International Affairs, Karolinska Institutet
  • Susanne Rolfner Suvanto
    Manager, the nursing institute in Sweden
  • Ola Sjöberg
    Professor of sociology at the Swedish Institute for Social Research, Stockholm University
  • Maria Stanfors
    Professor of Economic History,Lund University

Current adjunct members are:

  • Johan Fritzell
    Director and Head of ARC and Professor at Karolinska Institutet